Where we are and where we will be

Where we are and where we will be
The idea of Edinburgh is a combination of place, soul and symbolic leadership of a nation

Monday, 28 April 2008

Edinburgh Labour team sheet 2008

The Labour Group AGM has just past. New at Finance is Cllr. Ian Murray, with Cllr. Norma Hart moving to Social Justice and Cllr. Ian Perry talking on the Group Secretary's job as well as his duties as Deputy Leader.

The Full team is;

Group Chair; Ian Murray
Group Secretary; Ian Perry
Group whip; Elizabeth Maginness
Group Leader; Ewan Aitken
Group deputy Leader; Ian Perry

Finance; Ian Murray
Children and Families; Andrew Burns
Health and Social Care; Lesley Hinds
Economic Development; Elizabeth Maguiness
Environment; Maureen Child
Social Justice; Norma Hart
Housing; Gordon Munro
Equalities; Angela Blacklock
Transport; Ricky Henderson
Culture and Sport; Paul Godzik
Smart City; Donald Wilson
Planning/Police; Eric Milligan
Fire/Licensing; Eric Barry

I am grateful to them for their hard work and commitment over the last year and in particular for the support they have given me as we have adjusted to life in opposition. The people of Edinburgh are well served by our scrutiny of an SNP/Libdem administration who have continually failed the city the claim to lead.

No comments:

Surgery Times

1st Wed @ Piershill Library, 30 Piershill Terrace.
2nd Wed @ Craigentinny Community Centre, Loaning Rd.
3rd Wed @ Duddingston Primary School, Duddingston Rd.

All 7:15pm -7:45pm

and the last Sat. Lochend YWCA, 198 Restalrig Road South
12noon -1pm

(no appointment needed, all during school terms)
Printed and Published by Ewan Aitken on behalf of the Edinburgh Labour Party, 78 Buccleuch Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9NH